About CQUniversity

CQUniversity Australia has been on a phenomenal trajectory since 2009. Its remarkable growth in student numbers, new courses, new campuses, infrastructure and reputation has seen the University emerge as one of Australia’s truly great Universities.

Originally founded in Rockhampton in 1967, it now has more than 30,000 students spread across 24 campuses and locations Australia-wide and has firmly established itself as one of the largest universities based in Regional Australia and the only comprehensive university in Queensland. It has campuses in Adelaide, Brisbane, Bundaberg, Cairns, Emerald, Gladstone, Mackay, Melbourne, Noosa, Rockhampton, Sydney and Townsville. Along with these campuses, the University also operates study centres in Charters Towers, Cannonvale, Karratha and Perth, and delivers programs in Cooma and Geraldton thanks to partnerships with the respective University Centres in those communities.

The University’s strong engagement, social innovation and research focus, as well as its reputation as Australia’s most inclusive university and its history as a leading provider of distance education, have led to it being recognised within the top 600 universities in the World by the prestigious Times Higher Education World Rankings.

The University currently delivers more than 300 education and training offerings, from short courses and certificates, through to undergraduate, postgraduate and research degrees, across a number of diverse study areas including business, health, engineering, science, education and the arts.